1. 22:00 - 00:00 Music Saves The Day: SA Royalty
  2. 01:00 - 05:00 The Best of the Cape

Their pop-rock and neo-soul sound make American group Maroon 5 one of the worlds hottest bands of this millennium.

The band currently consists of lead vocalist Adam Levine, keyboardist and rhythm guitarist Jesse Carmichael, bassist Mickey Madden, lead guitarist James Valentine, drummer Matt Flynn, keyboardist PJ Morton, and multi-instrumentalist Sam Farrar.

Die-hard fans know that Maroon 5 debuted as Kara's Flowers way back in 1994 when they were all in high school. In 2001 the group, back from focussing on college, re-emerged as Maroon 5.

They released their debut album, "Songs About Jane" in June 2002. Lead single, Harder to Breathe received heavy airplay and charted across the world propelling the band into success.

Check out 10 Essential songs by Maroon 5 - all playlisted on Kfm 94.5!

1, Animals

2. Makes Me Wonder

3. She Will Be Loved

4. Sugar

5. This Love

6. Wait

7. Girls Like You ft Cardi B

8. Moves Like Jagger ft. Christina Aguilera

9. Don't Wanna Know

10. What Lovers Do ft. SZA

More on KFM